Referring to this post: today I tried building nn_NO from Rosetta without using revision numbers (project 3.1 and 3.1.x). I get an error message (“invalid revision”). That probably means that I have to look up revision numbers every time I want to build a new nn_NO release, which is a slight annoyance and a source of error. Why do I have to do it?

More seriously, the current nn_NO translations are broken, although all strings in translate.wordpress.org are translated. Scrutiny reveals that all strings the .po files in an update, and in a fresh download, are fully translated. The .mo files, on the other hand, contain only 828 translations. There is something wrong, and I can’t find out what. I’d be thankful if anyone would care to look at nn.wordpress.org. and examine the language files to confirm the problem, and find out how I get fully translated .mo files.